Track & Field - Fri, Mar. 4, 2011

 

GENEVA, Ohio - Devon Berkness of Dakota State competed in the first day of the NAIA Indoor Track and Field National Championship meet at the GaREAT Sports Complex.  He competed in the men's 5000-meter run.

Berkness, native of Madison, S.D., finished with a time of 15 minutes and 14.89 seconds.  He placed 22nd out of 28 runners in the event and did not qualify for the finals.

Two Trojan runners will compete in the second day of the national meet on Friday.  Brittany Young races in the women's 800-meter run semifinals at 4:15 p.m. (ET)/3:15 p.m. (CT).  Andy Coy will compete in the men's 1000-meter run semifinals at 5 p.m. (ET)/4 p.m. (CT).

Nick Huntimer, Dakota State University Sports Information Director

 
 
 
  • Mar. 8 - Men's Indoor Track & Field @ NAIA Indoor National Track and Field Championships (Seth Boomsma - 60-meter dash finals) - 28th of 35
  • Mar. 7 - Men's Indoor Track & Field @ NAIA Indoor National Track and Field Championships (Seth Boomsma - 60-meter dash semifinals) - No Team Score
  • Feb. 22 - Men's Indoor Track & Field @ Buena Vista (Iowa) Relays - No Team Score
  • Feb. 15 - Men's Indoor Track & Field @ Dordt (Iowa) Invitational - No Team Score
  • Feb. 15 - Men's Indoor Track & Field @ Iowa State Open (Seth Boomsma - 60-meter dash finals) - No Team Score
  • Feb. 14 - Men's Indoor Track & Field @ Iowa State Open (Seth Boomsma - 60-meter dash prelims) - No Team Score
  • Feb. 8 - Men's Indoor Track & Field @ University of South Dakota Open - No Team Score
  • Feb. 7 - Men's Indoor Track & Field @ Frank Sevigne Husker Invitational (University of Nebraska) - No Team Score
  • Feb. 1 - Men's Indoor Track & Field @ Minnesota State Mankato Open - No Team Score
  • Jan. 31 - Men's Indoor Track & Field @ Minnesota State Mankato Open - No Team Score
Recruiting
Alerts
Photos
Facebook
Twitter
RSS
Stats