Track & Field - Fri, Mar. 5, 2010
 

Men's 4 x 800-meter relay results

Men's Distance Medley relay results

Women's Distance Medley relay results

JOHNSON CITY, Tenn. - On the first day of the NAIA Indoor Track and Field Championship meet, Dakota State competed in three relay events:  the men's 4 x 800-meter relay, men's distance medley relay and women's distance medley relay.  The national indoor track and field meet was held at the ETSU Memorial Center "Mini-Dome."

The Trojan men's 4 x 800-meter relay team (Andy Coy, Cody Foreman, Matt Fideler and Tyler Van Peursem) captured a first place in the prelims with a new DSU school record time of seven minutes and 46.70 seconds.  The previous old mark was set at the Buena Vista Open on January 30th (7:50.53).  As a result, the relay team qualified for the finals.  The men's 4 x 800-meter relay finals will be held tonight (Friday night) at 7 p.m. (ET)/6 p.m. (CT).

DSU men's distance medley relay team (Anthony Drealan, Foreman, Fideler and Van Peursem) finished second in heat thee preliminaries.  The team finished fourth overall with a time of 10:09.25 and set a new DSU school record, previously set at the Iowa State Cyclone Open last month (10:11.99).  The men's distance medley relay finals will be held on Saturday afternoon at 3:50 p.m. (ET)/2:50 p.m. (CT).

The Trojan women's distance medley relay team - Stephanie Warnke, Laura Porch, Brittany Young and Samantha Warnke - finished eighth in the third heat prelims.  The team finished with a time of 12:59.54 and did not advance to the finals.

Young will be competing in the women's 800-meter semifinals this afternoon at 4:15 p.m. (ET)/3:15 p.m. (CT).

Nick Huntimer, Dakota State University Sports Information Director

 
 
 
  • Mar. 8 - Men's Indoor Track & Field @ NAIA Indoor National Track and Field Championships (Seth Boomsma - 60-meter dash finals) - 28th of 35
  • Mar. 7 - Men's Indoor Track & Field @ NAIA Indoor National Track and Field Championships (Seth Boomsma - 60-meter dash semifinals) - No Team Score
  • Feb. 22 - Men's Indoor Track & Field @ Buena Vista (Iowa) Relays - No Team Score
  • Feb. 15 - Men's Indoor Track & Field @ Dordt (Iowa) Invitational - No Team Score
  • Feb. 15 - Men's Indoor Track & Field @ Iowa State Open (Seth Boomsma - 60-meter dash finals) - No Team Score
  • Feb. 14 - Men's Indoor Track & Field @ Iowa State Open (Seth Boomsma - 60-meter dash prelims) - No Team Score
  • Feb. 8 - Men's Indoor Track & Field @ University of South Dakota Open - No Team Score
  • Feb. 7 - Men's Indoor Track & Field @ Frank Sevigne Husker Invitational (University of Nebraska) - No Team Score
  • Feb. 1 - Men's Indoor Track & Field @ Minnesota State Mankato Open - No Team Score
  • Jan. 31 - Men's Indoor Track & Field @ Minnesota State Mankato Open - No Team Score
Recruiting
Alerts
Photos
Facebook
Twitter
RSS
Stats