Baseball - Tue, May. 4, 2010

Jamestown will be the top-seed when the 2010 Dakota Athletic Conference (DAC) Baseball Championship opens Friday, May 7th, in Dickinson, N.D.  Dakota State is the fourth seed and will face fifth seed Minot State at the Southside Park, starting at 11 a.m. (CT)/10 a.m. (MT).

The tournament will run through Sunday, May 9th with the championship game slated to start at 4 p.m. (CT)/3 p.m. (MT).  If necessary, the second championship game will be held on Monday, May 10th at 2 p.m. (CT)/1 p.m. (MT).  All games are nine innings with ten-run rule after 6 1/2 or 7 innings.  There is no run rule in the championship game(s).

The DAC tournament champion will earn an automatic bid to NAIA Baseball National Championship Opening Round on May 18-21 at the selected sites.

The pairings for the DAC Baseball Postseason Tournament are listed below (all times - Mountain Time):

2010 DAC Baseball Championships
Dickinson, N.D. - Southside Park - hosted by Dickinson State University
May 7-10, 2010

Friday, May 7th, 2010
Records - (Overall, DAC)
Game 1:  #4 seed Dakota State (22-18, 12-8) vs. #5 seed Minot State (21-28, 8-12) - 10 a.m.
Game 2:  #3 seed Mayville State (25-21, 12-8) vs. #6 seed Valley City State (8-37, 1-19) - 1 p.m.
Game 3:  #1 seed Jamestown (36-9, 14-6) vs. Game 1 winner - 4 p.m.
Game 4:  #2 seed Dickinson State (29-17, 13-7) vs. Game 2 winner - 7 p.m.

Saturday, May 8th, 2010
Game 5 (elimination game):  Game 2 loser vs. Game 3 loser - 10 a.m.
Game 6 (elimination game):  Game 1 loser vs. Game 4 loser - 1 p.m.
Game 7:  Game 3 winner vs. Game 4 winner - 4 p.m.
Game 8 (elimination game):  Game 5 winner vs. Game 6 winner - 7 p.m.

Sunday, May 9th, 2010
Game 9 (elimination game):  Game 7 loser vs. Game 8 winner - 12 p.m.
Game 10 (championship game):  Game 7 winner vs. Game 9 winner - 3 p.m.

Monday, May 10th, 2010
Game 11 (if necessary):  Game 10 winner vs. Game 10 loser - 1 p.m.

Nick Huntimer, Dakota State University Sports Information Director

 
 
 
  • Yesterday - Baseball vs RVUniversity of Jamestown - L 8-3 - recap - stats
  • Yesterday - Baseball vs RVUniversity of Jamestown - L 16-0 (7 Innings) - recap - stats
  • Apr. 16 - Baseball vs Dakota Wesleyan University - Canceled
  • Apr. 12 - Baseball vs Valley City State University - L 3-0 - recap - stats
  • Apr. 12 - Baseball vs Valley City State University - W 4-3 (11 Innings) - recap - stats
  • Apr. 11 - Baseball vs Valley City State University - L 3-2 (10 Innings) - recap - stats
  • Apr. 11 - Baseball vs Valley City State University - L 5-2 - recap - stats
  • Apr. 9 - Baseball vs Mount Marty College - W 6-4 - recap - stats
  • Apr. 9 - Baseball vs Mount Marty College - L 10-5 - recap - stats
  • Apr. 6 - Baseball vs Dickinson State University - W 14-3 - recap - stats
Recruiting
Alerts
Photos
Facebook
Twitter
RSS
Stats