News Photo
Baseball - Mon, Feb. 9, 2015

February 9, 2015

MADISON, S.D. – The Dakota State University (S.D.) baseball team will play a total of 11 games in the Tucson (Ariz.) Invitational from March 6 through March 15.  The Trojans will play five games consisted of 9-inning games and three doubleheaders.

The Tucson Invitational takes place at the Kino Sports Complex.

DSU kicks off the spring tournament with a 9-inning game versus Grace (Ind.) on March 6 at 1 p.m. (Central Time)/12 p.m. (Mountain Time).  The Trojans then face Central Methodist (Mo.) in a doubleheader on March 7 at 1:30 p.m. (CT)/12:30 p.m. (MT).

After an off day on March 8, Dakota State returns back to action on March 9 with a nine-inning game versus Briar Cliff (Iowa) at 9:30 a.m. (CT)/8:30 a.m. (MT).  On March 10, the Trojans take on Olivet Nazarene (Ill.) in a doubleheader starting at 4 p.m. (CT)/3 p.m. (MT).

DSU will take a day off on March 11 and will play on the final four days in the Tucson Invitational.  The Trojans face Antelope Valley (Calif.) in a doubleheader on March 12 at 4 p.m. (CT)/3 p.m. (MT). 

Dakota State will play three games on each day (each game will be nine-inning game) from March 13 through March 15.  The Trojans play Dordt (Iowa) at 10 a.m. (CT)/9 a.m. on March 12, Minot State (N.D.) at 3:30 p.m. (CT)/2:30 p.m. (MT) on March 14 and conclude the tournament versus Hastings (Neb.) on March 15 at 8 p.m. (CT)/7 p.m. (MT).

DSU kicks off the 2015 season this weekend with four games in Oklahoma City, Okla.  The Trojans play West Texas A&M on Saturday at 2 p.m. in the first game and Oklahoma Christian in the second game at 5 p.m.  Dakota State plays Oklahoma Christian in a nine-inning game on Sunday (2 p.m.) and Monday (11 a.m.).

2015 Tucson (Ariz.) Invitational Schedule
DateOpponentTime
March 6Grace (Ind.) (9-inning game)1 p.m. (CT)/12 p.m. (MT)
March 7Central Methodist (Mo.) (Doubleheader1:30 p.m. (CT)/12:30 p.m. (MT)
March 9Briar Cliff (Iowa) (9-inning game)9:30 a.m. (CT)/8:30 a.m. (MT)
March 10Olivet Nazarene (Ill.) (Doubleheader)4 p.m. (CT)/3 p.m. (MT)
March 12Antelope Valley (Calif.) (Doubleheader)4 p.m. (CT)/3 p.m. (MT)
March 13Dordt (Iowa) (9-inning game)10 a.m. (CT)/9 a.m. (MT)
March 14Minot State (N.D.) (9-inning game)3:30 p.m. (CT)/2:30 p.m. (MT)
March 15Hastings (Neb.) (9-inning game)8 p.m. (CT)/7 p.m. (MT)

Nick Huntimer, Dakota State University Sports Information Director

 
 
 
  • Apr. 29 - Baseball vs Presentation College - L 24-8 - recap - stats
  • Apr. 29 - Baseball vs Presentation College - L 25-10 (7 Innings) - recap - stats
  • Apr. 28 - Baseball vs Presentation College - L 6-3 - recap - stats
  • Apr. 28 - Baseball vs Presentation College - L 17-1 (7 Innings) - recap - stats
  • Apr. 23 - Baseball vs Valley City State University - L 13-7 - recap - stats
  • Apr. 23 - Baseball vs Valley City State University - L 14-3 (7 Innings) - recap - stats
  • Apr. 22 - Baseball vs Valley City State University - L 3-0 - recap - stats
  • Apr. 22 - Baseball vs Valley City State University - L 13-3 (7 Innings) - recap - stats
  • Apr. 15 - Baseball vs University of Winnipeg - L 13-5 - recap - stats
  • Apr. 15 - Baseball vs University of Winnipeg - W 15-14 - recap - stats
Recruiting
Alerts
Photos
Facebook
Twitter
RSS
Stats