Cross Country - Mon, Nov. 5, 2012

LIST OF NAIA MEN'S CROSS COUNTRY TEAMS & INDIVIDUAL QUALIFERS / A.I.I. CROSS COUNTRY CONFERENCE CHAMPIONSHIPS PHOTOS

KANSAS CITY, Mo. - The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) released the team and individual qualifiers for the 2012 Men's and Women's Cross Country National Championships on Monday.  The 57th Annual Men's and 33rd Annual Women's event will take place at the Fort Vancouver National Historic Site in Vancouver, Wash. on Saturday, Nov. 17.  The women's 5K run will start at 10:30 a.m. (Pacific Standard Time)/12:30 p.m. (Central Standard Time, followed by the men's 8K race at 11:45 a.m. (PST)/1:45 p.m. (CST).

Dakota State's Andy Coy ran his 2012 personal best time on Nov. 3 in the Association of Independent Institutions (A.I.I.) Cross Country Conference Championship meet.  He recorded a time of 25 minutes and 34 seconds for a sixth-place finish and qualified for the national meet.  In addition, Coy earned the A.I.I. Cross Country All-Conference honor for his third time.

The 32-team men's field features 21 conference/independent/unaffiliated group champions, one conference/independent/unaffiliated group runner-up and nine at-large selections.  Concordia (Ore.) received a host berth to the event.  There are also 105 individual qualifiers.

The awards ceremony of the NAIA National Cross Country Championships has been added to the web streaming schedule for the first time.  After the team and individual champions are crowned at the Fort Vancouver National Historic Site, the awards ceremony will be streamed live at approximately 2:30 p.m. (PST)/4:30 p.m. (CST) on Nov. 17.

Coy will be making his third appearance at the NAIA Cross Country National Championship meet in his stellar career at Dakota State.

Andy is the son of Rusty and Cindy Coy of Hill City, S.D.  He is a senior Biology major at Dakota State University.

Nick Huntimer, Dakota State University Sports Information Director

 
 
 
  • Nov. 23 - Men's Cross Country @ NAIA Cross Country National Championships - No Team Score
  • Nov. 9 - Men's Cross Country @ North Star/Midlands Conferences Postseason Qualifying Meet - 2nd of 8
  • Oct. 26 - Men's Cross Country @ Mount Marty (S.D.) Invitational - 9th of 13
  • Oct. 12 - Men's Cross Country @ Briar Cliff (Iowa) Invitational - 9th of 12
  • Sep. 28 - Men's Cross Country @ Roy Griak Invitational - St. Paul, Minn. - 36th of 40
  • Sep. 14 - Men's Cross Country @ Herb Blakley Invitational - No Team Score
  • Sep. 6 - Men's Cross Country @ Augustana (S.D.) Twilight - 16th of 19
Recruiting
Alerts
Photos
Facebook
Twitter
RSS
Stats