News Photo
Baseball - Wed, Mar. 1, 2017

March 1, 2017

MADISON, S.D. – The Dakota State University Trojan Baseball's season opener at Mount Marty (S.D.) scheduled for Saturday has been cancelled, due to unfavorable playing conditions after the snowstorm hit Yankton area last week.

The Trojans' season opener will be slated for Monday as they kick off the Tucson (Ariz.) Invitational with a doubleheader versus Grand View (Iowa).  First pitch is set for 10 a.m. (Central Time)/9 a.m. (Mountain Time). 

Dakota State will be playing a total of six games in Arizona next week.  After a doubleheader with Grand View on Monday, the Trojans will play Northwestern (Iowa) on March 8 at 5 p.m. (CT)//4 p.m. (MT) and at 10 a.m. (CT)/9 a.m. (MT) on March 11. 

DSU plays a pair of NCAA Division II opponents, versus St. Cloud State (Minn.) at 1:30 p.m. (CT)/12:30 p.m. (MT) on March 11 and closing out the invitational versus Southwest Minnesota State at 10 a.m. (CT)/9 a.m. (MT) on March 12.

The Trojans' home opener is scheduled for March 18 with a doubleheader versus Briar Cliff (Iowa) at Flynn Field.

Nick Huntimer, Dakota State University Sports Information Director

 
 
 
  • Apr. 29 - Baseball vs Presentation College - L 24-8 - recap - stats
  • Apr. 29 - Baseball vs Presentation College - L 25-10 (7 Innings) - recap - stats
  • Apr. 28 - Baseball vs Presentation College - L 6-3 - recap - stats
  • Apr. 28 - Baseball vs Presentation College - L 17-1 (7 Innings) - recap - stats
  • Apr. 23 - Baseball vs Valley City State University - L 13-7 - recap - stats
  • Apr. 23 - Baseball vs Valley City State University - L 14-3 (7 Innings) - recap - stats
  • Apr. 22 - Baseball vs Valley City State University - L 3-0 - recap - stats
  • Apr. 22 - Baseball vs Valley City State University - L 13-3 (7 Innings) - recap - stats
  • Apr. 15 - Baseball vs University of Winnipeg - L 13-5 - recap - stats
  • Apr. 15 - Baseball vs University of Winnipeg - W 15-14 - recap - stats
Recruiting
Alerts
Photos
Facebook
Twitter
RSS
Stats